JOINING THE BLOGGING BANDWAGON

image by french-news-online.com

Welcome to the Domestic Diva Diaries!

How can a non-techie be a blogger?  I’m not much of a writer but I love storytelling, I’ll just figure out which buttons to click here later on.  I’m  also beginning to learn how to deal with a DSLR, the only photography effect I know is “zoom in” and “zoom out”.  Bear with me as I learn the ropes of blogging.

Who knows what I’m going to write here? I’ve never kept a diary. But with an influx of  new experiences and  a surplus of random thoughts, I guess this diva can keep you entertained while you’re on this site.  After all, when someone who talks even in her sleep suddenly gets uprooted and eventually restrained, the blog sphere becomes her new social life.

So welcome to my world and have a peek at this diva’s discoveries (and disasters!).   I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU.  Feel free to drop me a line and let me know that I’m not the only one who loves reading someone else’s diary🙂

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marsh
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 10:15:11

    Hah! Amory, classmate! I got here first (I mean the comment section…who knows how many of your millions of fans / stalkers have read this diary before me?) ;D

    I just signed up, so, that makes me your fan / stalker, officially.😀

    Can’t wait for yer next post!🙂

    Reply

  2. marsh
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 11:13:40

    Millions, yes, millions! It will be, soon. Just you wait. *crossing fingers* LOL

    Okay, since you asked, first things first…

    I dunno if having 2 search bars is the “IN” thing now coz I haven’t been blogging for months, or if you figured the second one as a back up in case the first one fails. Haha. Nevertheless, I think one is cool enough so perhaps you can ask hubby to get rid of the other one for you. Overall, your blog is perfect.🙂

    Another thing, if you are here just to use blogging as a medium to rant, use your spare time, or simply share your stories to the rest of the blogosphere, then WordPress is a good choice. Sosy, in fact. Hehe.

    However, if you want to be able to do all of the above and still earn on the side, there’s Google’s Blogger to help you on that by letting you earn from ads on your blog and a lot of other passive income opportunities online.

    I know you don’t need additional income coz you’re already well off (ahem), but I, for one, enjoy the feeling of earning from my blogs as it gives me some sort of pride (especially when your blog stats start to increase and more advertisers are eager to place their ads on your site).

    Further to that, you have a flair for writing and I see a lot of potential in you, so you might want to try writing as a profession if you haven’t still. Karirin baga. Hehe.

    Oooops, my comment is as good as a blog post already. Haha. I’ll reserve some of my thoughts for later.😉

    Reply

    • amorysb
      Nov 11, 2011 @ 11:25:17

      Thanks a lot Marsh!!!
      I didn’t even know I have 2 search bars hahaha! Still figuring out how to show comments on the page…. Anyway, friends have been telling me about online “rakets” and I might just check it out soon. I just want to learn the ropes first. Your links are really helpful.
      Many hanks again!

      -Amory🙂

      Reply

  3. jed
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 11:15:33

    awesome =) now, get those really nice pictures you took up here. xoxo

    Reply

  4. Ed Busalla
    Nov 12, 2011 @ 18:05:29

    Well written… it comes from the heart, that’s why..And very touching too. That’s my daughter-in-law. See you next month, guys!…

    Reply

    • jed
      Nov 12, 2011 @ 19:19:29

      Thanks a lot grandpa lolo Ed🙂 Can’t wait to see you all in December! -Beng
      P.S. using Jed’s laptop, Andres is using mine🙂

      Reply

  5. caren yrastorza
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 18:47:27

    Congrats, Amory! Blog away!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

