The Great EIGHT

Today, December 18th, Dear Hubby and I are celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary.  The Great Eight!  Has it been that long?!  We didn’t even notice we’re past the seven-year itch.

He has learned to love my cooking, I have learned to put up with his snoring.  I keep the toilet seat up as its default position for him, he gives up more shower shelf space for me.  He likes his sunny side up firm, I like mine runny.  He’s athletic, I’m… uhm, fabulous :)  Well, you cannot find a perfect partner.  He/she doesn’t exist!  I guess Dear Hubby and I are imperfectly perfect for each other…  We’re different AND the same.  It gets difficult sometimes and the road gets bumpy but in any challenge, it helps to have a reliable team mate.  Thank God for giving me an amazing partner in this great adventure called marriage.

By the way, the non-techie that I am made this video as sort of a gift to Dear Hubby… We both know that he’d be the one paying for whatever gift I’d get for him from the mall so I didn’t bother buying any🙂

We’re actually celebrating mostly inside a plane as we go on a homecoming trip.  Free wine, baby!🙂   Cheers to the great EIGHT!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kanyalia Francisca
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 01:50:28

    Happy Anniversary, Jed and Amory!!! Cheers to many happy years ahead….

    Reply

  2. Mydie G.
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 08:17:14

    Way to go! Wishing more happy years for you Ms. A & Jed. God bless. Guess mile high club is out of the question since you dont own the plane (hehheeh).

    Reply

  3. Ed Busalla
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 09:44:29

    Happy anniversary! May the good Lord continue to shower upon you His blessings… Ma offered a special mass this morning in celebration of your special day… Aibyu both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

