Hello World!

Image by inferno.freedom-uplink.net

Hello, I’m back from a three-week holiday from Manila, Philippines.  Translation: I haven’t been blogging for the past three weeks.

Our recent Manila vacation was packed with the Christmas rush, holiday traffic, last-minute shopping, reunions, get-together dinners, etc.  The schedule was crazy fun that I never found time to even write a single post on this blog… Well, it didn’t help that we had erratic internet signal and a very low battery life for the camera as well (we left the charger in Jakarta🙂 ).  I guess that’s the universe’s way of telling me to just have FUN, enjoy the company of my loved ones, and just document these wonderful moments from the heart… teeheee!

And what great fun it was!  I couldn’t believe I was actually having lengthy adult conversations, laughing so I hard ’til my ribs hurt, getting a haircut-mani-pedi package without worrying how much it’ll cost me, and best of all, satisfying our pork (and Pinoy food) cravings!🙂

I shall be sharing some of our Manila adventures here.  Meanwhile, I’d like to thank our family and friends back in Manila for scheduling the meet-ups despite their equally crazy holiday schedule.  ‘Twas great to once again see friends from the neighborhood, school and work.

Now that the fam is back in our second home,  this means my laptop is once again my bestfriend *sigh*.  Brighter side:  I now have more free time to write and update this blog.  But before that, please excuse me as I organize my cupboard with my Manila loots…🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mitz Angeles
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 18:34:58

    Joskoh pinakyaw ang sinigang mix! hahaha!

    Reply

  2. Amory
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 20:06:21

    Hahaha, di na nga nakasama sa “photo shoot” yung mga chicharon and dried mangoes, malunggay and oregano leaves, choco mallows, etc.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

